NorthPoleTrains.com


Christmas train rides across Canada

Christmas trains are rolling across Canada this holiday season. Catch a Santa Train or ride a specialty Christmas train at a railway near you.

Key to holiday icons

Train ride includes visit with Santa
Official Polar Express train ride
Specialty ride; Santa does not appear.

Holiday illuminations
Christmas shopping excursion
New Year's party or dinner train

Alberta

Alberta Prairie Railway

Stettler, Alberta

Christmas Special to Big Valley Train

Saturday, November 29

Saturdays, December 6 & 13

British Columbia

Alberni Valley Heritage Network – Pacific Steam Railway

Port Alberni, British Columbia

Santa Train

Saturday, December 6 & Sunday, December 7

Bear Creek Park Train

Surrey, British Columbia

Christmas Train Rides

Daily, Saturday, December 6 – Sunday, January 4, 2015

Closed on Thursday, December 25 for Christmas.

Kettle Valley Steam Railway

Summerland, British Columbia

Christmas Express Train

Saturday, December 13 & Sunday, December 14

Friday, December 19 – Sunday, December 21

Stanley Park Miniature Railway

Vancouver, British Columbia

Bright Nights Christmas Train

Daily, Thursday, November 27 – Sunday, January 4, 2015

Closed on Thursday, December 25 for Christmas.

Ontario

Halton County Radial Railway

Milton, Ontario

Christmas on the Rails Train

Saturdays, December 6 & 13

Port Stanley Terminal Rail

Port Stanley, Ontario

Santa Treats Train

Saturday, December 6 & Sunday, December 7

Saturday, December 13 & Sunday, December 14

Saturday, December 20 & Sunday, December 21

South Simcoe Railway

Tottenham, Ontario

Santa Claus Express Train

2014 dates to be announced in September.

York Durham Heritage Railway

Uxbridge, Ontario

Santa Train

Saturday, November 22 & Sunday, November 23

Sunday, November 30

Saturday, December 6 & Sunday, December 7

Saturday, December 13 & Sunday, December 14


 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2010-2014 NorthPoleTrains.com, a TrainTraveling.com website. All rights reserved. Contact: santashelper@northpoletrains.com. The Polar Express and all related characters and elements are trademarks of and ©Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Photos: Santa Claus Express, Verde Canyon Railroad, Clarkdale, Arizona(left) and Small Train Holiday, California State Railroad Museum, Sacramento, California(right).