NorthPoleTrains.com


Christmas train rides across Canada

Christmas trains are rolling across Canada this holiday season. Catch a Santa Train or ride a specialty Christmas train at a railway near you.

Key to holiday icons

Train ride includes visit with Santa
Official Polar Express train ride
Specialty ride; Santa does not appear.

Holiday illuminations
Christmas shopping excursion
New Year's party or dinner train

Alberta

Alberta Prairie Railway

Stettler, Alberta

Christmas Special to Big Valley Train

Saturday, November 30

Saturdays, December 7 & 14

British Columbia

Alberni Valley Heritage Network – Pacific Steam Railway

Port Alberni, British Columbia

Santa Train

Saturday, November 30 & Sunday, December 1

BC Forest Discovery Center

Duncan, British Columbia

Christmas Express Train

Friday, December 6 – Sunday, December 8

Friday, December 13 – Sunday, December 15

Friday, December 20 – Monday, December 23

Bear Creek Park Train

Surrey, British Columbia

Christmas Train Ride

Friday, December 13 – Sunday, January 5, 2014 (closed Christmas Day,  December 25)

Kettle Valley Steam Railway

Summerland, British Columbia

Christmas Express Train

Saturday, December 14 & Sunday, December 15

Friday, December 20 – Sunday, December 22

Alberni Valley Heritage Network – Pacific Steam Railway

Port Alberni, British Columbia

Spirit of Christmas Train

Friday, November 22

Santa Train

Saturday, November 30 & Sunday, December 1

Stanley Park Miniature Railway

Vancouver, British Columbia

Bright Nights Christmas Train

Thursday, December 5 – Tuesday, December 24

Thursday, December 26 – Sunday, January 5, 2014

West Coast Railway Heritage Park

Squamish, British Columbia

Polar Express Train

Saturday, December 7 & Sunday, December 8

Saturday, Decmber 14 & Sunday, December 15

Ontario

Halton County Radial Railway

Milton, Ontario

Christmas on the Rails Train

Saturdays, December 7 & 14

Port Stanley Terminal Rail

Port Stanley, Ontario

Santa Treats Train

Saturday, November 23 & Sunday, November 24

Saturday, November 30 & Sunday, December 1

Saturday, December 7 & Sunday, December 8

Saturday, December 14 & Sunday, December 15

Saturday, December 21 & Sunday, December 22

Portage Flyer Steam Train – Huntsville & Lake of Bays Railway

Huntsville, Ontario

A Portage Flyer Christmas – Evening Train Ride to Santa

Saturday, December 21

South Simcoe Railway

Tottenham, Ontario

Santa Claus Express Train

Saturday, November 30 & Sunday, December 1

Saturday, December 7 & Sunday, December 8

Saturday, December 14 & Sunday, December 15

Waterloo Central Railway

Waterloo, Ontario

Santa Train

Saturday, November 30 & Sunday, December 1

Saturday, December 7 & Sunday, December 8

Saturday, December 14 & Sunday, December 15

York Durham Heritage Railway

Uxbridge, Ontario

Santa Train

Sunday, December 1

Saturday, December 7 & Sunday, December 8

Saturday, December 14 & Sunday, December 15

Québec

Orford Express

Sherbrooke, Québec

"Le Brunch" Christmas Brunch Trains

Sundays, December 1, 8, 15 & 29

"P'tit Plaisir Gourmand" Christmas Luncheon Trains

Sundays, December 1, 8 & 15

Fridays, December 6, 13, 20 & 27

Friday, December 27 – Sunday, December 29

"Souper à la Brunante" Christmas Dinner Trains

Saturday, November 30

Friday, December 6 & Saturday, December 7

Friday, December 13 & Saturday, December 14

Friday, December 20 & Saturday, December 21

Friday, December 27 & Saturday, December 28

Christmas Train for Kids

Saturdays, December 7 & 14

Saturday, December 21 & Sunday, December 22


 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2010-2014 NorthPoleTrains.com, a TrainTraveling.com website. All rights reserved. Contact: santashelper@northpoletrains.com. The Polar Express and all related characters and elements are trademarks of and ©Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Photos: Santa Claus Express, Verde Canyon Railroad, Clarkdale, Arizona(left) and Small Train Holiday, California State Railroad Museum, Sacramento, California(right).