NorthPoleTrains.com



Christmas train rides in the Southern States

Christmas trains will be rolling across the U.S. Southern States during the 2015 holiday season. Catch a Santa Train or ride a specialty Christmas train at a railroad near you.

Key to holiday icons

Train ride includes visit with Santa

Official Polar Express train ride

Specialty ride; Santa does not appear.

Holiday illuminations

Christmas shopping excursion

New Year's party or dinner train

Arkansas

Springdale, Arkansas
Arkansas & Missouri Railroad

Holiday Express Train

Monday, December 21 & Wednesday, December 23

Telephone: +1 (800) 687-8600.

Florida

Fort Myers, Florida
Seminole Gulf Railway

Christmas Eve - A Scrooged Up Murder

Thursday, December 24

Holiday Break Special - Murder Mystery Dinner Train

Monday, December 28 & Tuesday, December 29

New Year's Eve Gala Train

Thursday, December 31

Telephone: +1 (800) 736-4853.

Miami, Florida
Gold Coast Railroad Museum

Polar Express Train Rides

Friday, December 18 – Thursday, December 24

Saturday, December 26 & Sunday, December 27

Telephone: +1 (305) 253-0063.

Tavares, Florida
Orange Blossom Cannonball

Christmas Cannonball Express Train

Thursday, December 17 – Wednesday, December 23

Telephone: +1 (352) 742-7200.

Georgia

Blue Ridge, Georgia
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway

Santa Express Trains

Saturday, December 19 – Thursday, December 24

Telephone: +1 (877) 413- 8724.

Stone Mountain, Georgia
Stone Mountain Park

Christmas Sing-along Train Ride

Saturday, November 8 – Sunday, January 3 (selected dates)

Telephone: +1 (800) 401-2407.

Kentucky

Bardstown, Kentucky
My Old Kentucky Dinner Train

New Year's Eve Dinner Train

Thursday, December 31

Telephone: +1 (866) 801-3463.

Lexington, Kentucky
My Old Kentucky Dinner Train

New Year's Eve Dinner Train

Thursday, December 31

Telephone:+1 (866) 801-3463.

New Haven, Kentucky
Kentucky Railway Museum

Santa Express Train (day trains)

Saturday, December 19 – Monday, December 21

North Pole Express Train (evening trains)

Friday, December 18 – Monday, December 21

Telephone: +1 (800) 272-0152.

Mississippi

Batesville, Mississippi
Grenada Railway

Polar Express Train

Tuesday, December 15 – Wednesday, December 23

Saturday, December 26 & Sunday, December 27

Telephone:+1 (877) 334-4783.

North Carolina

Belmont, North Carolina
Piedmont Depot

The Train to Christmas Town with Santa

Wednesday, December 16 – Wednesday, December 23

Saturday, December 26 & Sunday, December 27

Telephone: +1 (919) 362-5416.

Bryson City, North Carolina
Great Smoky Mountains Railroad

Polar Express Train

Wednesday, December 2 – Thursday, December 24

Saturday, December 26 – Wednesday, December 30

Friday, January 1 – Sunday, January 3

Telephone: +1 (800) 872-4681.

Tennessee

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Tennessee Valley Railroad

North Pole Limited Train

Friday, December 18 – Wednesday, December 23

Saturday, December 26

Hotel packages available for selected dates

New Year's Eve Dinner Train

Thursday, December 31

Telephone: +1 (423) 894-8028.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Three Rivers Rambler

Christmas Lantern Express Train

Tuesday, December 22

Telephone: +1 (865) 524-9411.


 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2010-2015 NorthPoleTrains.com, a TrainTraveling.com website. All rights reserved. Contact: santashelper@northpoletrains.com. The Polar Express and all related characters and elements are trademarks of and ©Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Photos: Santa Claus Express, Verde Canyon Railroad, Clarkdale, Arizona(left) and Small Train Holiday, California State Railroad Museum, Sacramento, California(right).