NorthPoleTrains.com



Christmas train rides in the Southwest States

Christmas trains are rolling across the Souhwest this holiday season. Catch a Santa Train or ride a specialty Christmas train at a railroad near you.

Key to holiday icons

Train ride includes visit with Santa
Official Polar Express train ride
Specialty ride; Santa does not appear.

Holiday illuminations
Christmas shopping excursion
New Year's party or dinner train

Arizona

Grand Canyon Railway

Williams, Arizona

Polar Express Train

Friday, November 7 & Saturday, November 8

Friday, November 14 & Saturday, November 15

Friday, November 21 – Sunday, November 23

Wednesday, November 26

Friday, November 28 – Sunday, November 30

Thursday, December 4 – Sunday, December 7

Wednesday, December 10 – Monday, December 15

Wednesday, December 17 – Wednesday, December 24

Friday, December 26 – Monday, December 29

Friday, January 2 & Saturday, January 3, 2015

Verde Canyon Railroad

Clarkdale, Arizona

Santa Claus Express Train

Wednesday, December 3

Saturday, December 6 & Sunday, December 7

Wednesday, December 10

Saturday, December 13 & Sunday, December 14

Wednesday, December 17

Saturday, December 20 & Sunday, December 21

Oklahama

The Christmas Train

Dry Gulch, Oklahoma

Christmas Train

2014 TBA

Oklahoma Railway Museum

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Christmas Train

Saturday, December 20

Texas

Austin Steam Train

Cedar Park, Texas

North Pole Flyer

Friday, November 28 & Saturday, November 29

Saturday, December 6 & Sunday, December 7

Saturday, December 13 & Sunday, December 14

Saturday, December 20 & Sunday, December 21

Grapevine Vintage Railroad

Grapevine, Texas

North Pole Express Trains

Friday, November 28 – Sunday, November 30

Friday, December 5 – Sunday, December 7

Friday, December 12 – Sunday, December 14

Friday, December 19 – Sunday, December 21

Christmas Wine Trains

Thursdays, December 11 & 18

After Christmas Trains

Friday, December 26 – Tuesday, December 30

Historic Jefferson Railway

Jefferson, Texas

Rail of Lights Christmas Train

Thursday, November 27 – Sunday, November 30

Thursday, December 4 – Sunday, December 7

Thursday, December 11 – Sunday, December 14

Thursday, December 18 – Sunday, December 21

Rail of Lights New Year's Train

Thursday, December 25 & Monday, December 29

Wednesday, December 31

Texas State Railroad

Palestine, Texas

Polar Express Train

Friday, November 14 – Sunday, November 16

Friday, November 21 – Sunday, November 23

Friday, November 28 – Monday, December 1

Wednesday, December 3 – Sunday, December 7

Wednesday, December 10 – Tuesday, December 23

Friday, December 26 – Sunday, December 28

Texas Transportation Museum

San Antonio, Texas

Santa's Railroad Wonderland Train

Saturday, December 6 & Sunday, December 7

Saturday, December 13 & Sunday, December 14

Saturday, December 20 & Sunday, December 21

Saturday, December 27

West Texas and Lubbock Railroad

Wolfforth, Texas

Polar Express Train

Friday, November 21 & Saturday, November 22

Friday, November 28 – Sunday, November 30

Friday, December 5 – Sunday, December 7

Thursday, December 11 – Sunday, December 14

Wednesday, December 17 – Tuesday, December 23

Friday, December 26 & Saturday, December 27

 
 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2010-2014 NorthPoleTrains.com, a TrainTraveling.com website. All rights reserved. Contact: santashelper@northpoletrains.com. The Polar Express and all related characters and elements are trademarks of and ©Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Photos: Santa Claus Express, Verde Canyon Railroad, Clarkdale, Arizona(left) and Small Train Holiday, California State Railroad Museum, Sacramento, California(right).