NorthPoleTrains.com



Christmas train rides in the Southwest States

Christmas trains will be rolling across the Southwest U.S. States during the 2016 holiday season. Catch a Santa Train or ride a specialty Christmas train at a railroad near you.

Key to holiday icons

Train ride includes visit with Santa

Official Polar Express train ride

Specialty ride; Santa does not appear.

Holiday illuminations

Christmas shopping excursion

New Year's party or dinner train

Arizona

Clarkdale, Arizona
Verde Canyon Railroad

Family New Year's Eve Train

Saturday, December 31

Telephone: +1 (800) 582-7245.

Scottsdale, Arizona
McCormick – Stillman Railroad Park

Holiday Lights Train

Friday, December 9 – Sunday, January 1 (excluding December 24, 25 & 31)

Telephone: +1 (480) 312-2312.

Williams, Arizona
Grand Canyon Railway

Polar Express Train

Wednesday, December 14 – Friday, December 24

Monday, December 26 – Saturday, December 30

Friday, January 6

Telephone: +1 (800) 843-8724.

Oklahoma

Bristow, Oklahoma
The Eastern Flyer

Polar Express Trains

Thursday, December 1 – Friday, December 23

Telephone: +1 (855) 487-1430.

Texas

Grapevine, Texas
Grapevine Vintage Railroad

North Pole Express Trains

Friday, December 16 – Friday, December 23

After Christmas Trains

Monday, December 26 – Friday, December 30

Telephone: +1 (817) 410-3185.

Jefferson, Texas
Historic Jefferson Railway

Rail of Lights Christmas Train

Thursday, December 22 – Saturday, December 24

Rail of Lights New Year's Train

Thursday, December 29 – Saturday, December 31

Telephone: +1 (866) 398-2038.

Palestine, Texas
Texas State Railroad

Polar Express Train

Tuesday, December 13 – Friday, December 23

Telephone: +1 (877) 726-7245.

Wolfforth, Texas
West Texas and Lubbock Railroad

Polar Express Train

Thursday, December 15 – Friday, December 23

Telephone: +1 (877) 726-7245.


 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2010-2016 NorthPoleTrains.com, a TrainTraveling.com website. All rights reserved. Contact: santashelper@northpoletrains.com. The Polar Express and all related characters and elements are trademarks of and ©Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Photos: Santa Claus Express, Verde Canyon Railroad, Clarkdale, Arizona(left) and Small Train Holiday, California State Railroad Museum, Sacramento, California(right).