NorthPoleTrains.com


Christmas train rides in the Southwest States

Christmas trains are rolling across the Souhwest this holiday season. Catch a Santa Train or ride a specialty Christmas train at a railroad near you.

Key to holiday icons

Train ride includes visit with Santa
Official Polar Express train ride
Specialty ride; Santa does not appear.

Holiday illuminations
Christmas shopping excursion
New Year's party or dinner train

Arizona

Grand Canyon Railway

Williams, Arizona

Polar Express Train

SOLD OUT

McCormick – Stillman Railroad Park

Scottsdale, Arizona

Holiday Lights Train

Friday, December 13 – Saturday, January 4, 2014 (excluding December 24, 25 & 31)

Verde Canyon Railroad

Clarkdale, Arizona

Santa Claus Express Train

Sunday, December 1

Wednesday, December 4

Saturday, December 7 & Sunday, December 8

Wednesday, December 11

Saturday, December 14 & Sunday, December 15

Wednesday, December 18

Saturday, December 21 & Sunday, December 22

Oklahama

The Christmas Train

Dry Gulch, Oklahoma

Christmas Train

SOLD OUT

Texas

Austin Steam Train

Cedar Park, Texas

North Pole Flyer

Saturday, November 30

Saturday, December 7 & Sunday, December 8

Saturday, December 14 & Sunday, December 15

Saturday, December 21 & Sunday, December 22

Grapevine Vintage Railroad

Grapevine, Texas

North Pole Express Train

Friday, November 29 – Sunday, December 1

Friday, December 6 – Sundasy, December 8

Friday, December 13 – Sunday, December 15

Friday, December 20 – Sunday, December 22

Historic Jefferson Railway

Jefferson, Texas

Rail of Lights Christmas Train

Thursday, November 28 – Saturday, November 30

Thursday, December 5 – Sunday, December 8

Thursday, December 12 – Sunday, December 15

Thursday, December 19 – Sunday, December 22

Rail of Lights New Year's Train

Thursday, December 26 & Sunday, December 29

Tuesday, December 31

Texas State Railroad

Palestine, Texas

Polar Express Train

Friday, November 15 – Sunday, November 17

Friday, November 22 – Sunday, November 24

Friday, November 29 – Sunday, December 1

Wednesday, December 4 – Sunday, December 8

Wednesday, December 11 – Monday, December 23

Thursday, December 26 – Monday, December 30

Midnight Special Dinner Train

Tuesday, December 31

Texas Transportation Museum

San Antonio, Texas

Santa's Railroad Wonderland Train

Saturday, December 7 & Sunday, December 8

Saturday, December 14 & Sunday, December 15

Saturday, December 21 & Sunday, December 22

Saturday, December 28

Victory Camp

Alvin, Texas

Christmas Train with Santa

Friday, December 6 – Sunday, December 8

Thursday, December 12 – Sunday, December 15

Thursday, December 19 – Monday, December 23

West Texas and Lubbock Railroad

Wolfforth, Texas

Polar Express Train

Friday, November 22 – Wednesday, November 27

Friday, November 29 – Monday, December 2

Wednesday, December 4 – Monday, December 9

Wednesday, December 11 – Monday, December 23

Friday, December 27 – Monday, December 30

 
 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2010-2014 NorthPoleTrains.com, a TrainTraveling.com website. All rights reserved. Contact: santashelper@northpoletrains.com. The Polar Express and all related characters and elements are trademarks of and ©Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Photos: Santa Claus Express, Verde Canyon Railroad, Clarkdale, Arizona(left) and Small Train Holiday, California State Railroad Museum, Sacramento, California(right).