december
NorthPoleTrains.com



Santa train rides & more in the U.S. West

Christmas trains will be rolling across the Western U.S. States during the 2016 holiday season. Santa Train Rides include Polar Express and more across the U.S. West.

Key to holiday icons

Train ride includes visit with Santa

Official Polar Express train ride

Specialty ride; Santa does not appear.

Holiday illuminations

Christmas shopping excursion

New Year's party or dinner train

California

Felton, California
Roaring Camp Railroads

Santa Cruz Holiday Lights Train

Saturday, December 17 – Friday, December 23

Holiday Tree Walk Train

Telephone: +1 (831) 335-4484.

Fillmore, California
Fillmore & Western Railway

North Pole Express Train

Thursday, December 15 – Friday, December 23

Dinner with Santa Train

Monday, December 19 & Tuesday, December 20

Friday, December 23

Return Santa to the North Pole

Monday, December 26

New Year's Eve Dinner Train

Saturday, December 31

Telephone: +1 (805) 524-2546.

Fort Bragg and Willets, California
Skunk Train – Sierra Railroad

Magical Christmas Train

Friday, December 9 – Friday, December 23

Telephone: +1 (707) 964-6371.

Goleta, California
South Coast Railroad Museum – Central Coast Flyer

Candy Cane Train

Friday, December 16 – Saturday, December 24

Telephone: +1 (805) 964-3540.

Napa, California
Napa Valley Wine Train

Santa Trains

Daily, Saturday, November 19 – Thursday, December 29 (No trains Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve, and Christmas Day)

'Midnight in Paris' New Year's Eve Train

Saturday, December 31

Telephone: +1 (800) 427-4124.

Niles & Sonol, California
Niles Canyon Railway

Holiday Train of Lights

Monday, December 19

Wednesday, December 21

Friday, December 23

Monday, December 26 & Wednesday, December 28

Friday, December 30

Telephone: +1 (510) 996-8420.

Oakdale, California
Sierra Railroad Dinner Train

Magical Christmas Train

Wednesday, December 21 – Friday, December 23

Telephone: +1 (800) 866-1690.

Orange, California
Irvine Park Railroad

Christmas Train with Santa

Daily, Thursday, December 1 – Friday, December 23

Telephone: +1 (714) 997-3968.

Watsonville, California
Santa Cruz and Monterey Bay Railroad

Polar Express

Wednesday, December 14 – Friday, December 23

Telephone: +1 (888) 978-5562.

West Sacramento, California
Sacramento River Train – Sierra Railroad

New Year's Eve Dinner Train

Saturday, December 31

Telephone: +1 (800) 866-1690.

Colorado

Canon City, Colorado
Royal Gorge Route Railroad

Santa Express Train

Thursday, December 8 – Saturday, December 24

Holiday Lunch Train

Monday, December 26 – Friday, December 30

Sunday, January 1

New Year's Eve Dinner Train

Saturday, December 31

Telephone: +1 (888) 724-5748.

Durango, Colorado
Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad

Polar Express Train

Tuesday, December 13 – Saturday, December 24

Monday, December 26 & Saturday, December 31

Monday, January 2 – Tuesday, January 3

Telephone: +1 (888) 872-4607.

Georgetown, Colorado
Georgetown Loop Railroad

Santa's North Pole Adventure Train

Saturday, December 10 – Saturday, December 24

Monday, December 26 – Sunday, January 1

Santa's Lighted Forest Train

Saturday, December 10 – Saturday, December 24

Monday, December 26 – Sunday, January 1

Telephone: +1 (888) 456-6777.

Manitou Springs, Colorado
Pikes Peak Cog Railway

Santa Claus Special Train

Saturday, December 17 – Saturday, December 24

Telephone: +1 (800) 745-3773.

Nevada

Ely, Nevada
Nevada Northern Railway

Polar Express Train

Monday, December 19

Wednesday, December, 21 – Friday, December 23

Monday, December, 26 & Wednesday, December 28

Telephone: +1 (866) 407-8326.

Oregon

Hood River, Oregon
Mount Hood Railroad

Polar Express Train

Wednesday, December 14 – Friday, December 23

Telephone: +1 (800) 872-4661.

Utah

Heber Valley, Utah
Heber Valley Railroad

North Pole Express Trains

Monday, December 19 – Saturday, December 24

Telephone: +1 (435) 654-5601.

Washington

Elbe, Washington
Mount Rainier Scenic Railroad

Polar Express Train

Wednesday, December 14 – Saturday, December 24

Monday, December 26 – Friday, December 30

Telephone: +1 (360) 569-7959.


 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2010-2016 NorthPoleTrains.com, a TrainTraveling.com website. All rights reserved. Contact: santashelper@northpoletrains.com. The Polar Express and all related characters and elements are trademarks of and ©Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Photos: Santa Claus Express, Verde Canyon Railroad, Clarkdale, Arizona(left) and Small Train Holiday, California State Railroad Museum, Sacramento, California(right).